Always October

Always October Cover

Always October

By Bruce Coville

HarperCollins Publishers, Hardcover, 9780060890957, 367pp.

Publication Date: August 28, 2012

Description

From Bruce Coville, the master of tween comic suspense, comes a tale of monsters, the bond between brothers, and saving the world.

Jake's baby brother, LD, may be a monster (complete with fangs and fur ), but together with his best friend, Lily, Jake isn't going to let anything happen to that baby. Even if it turns out LD may be the key to saving the world or destroying it. Soon Jake and Lily are on a perilous quest through Always October, a land populated with monsters.

Perfect for fans of Bruce Coville's beloved books, such as Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher, the Unicorn Chronicles series, and My Teacher Is an Alien series.



About the Author
BRUCE COVILLE is the author of over 100 books for children and young adults, including the international bestseller My Teacher is an Alien, the Unicorn Chronicles series, and the much-beloved Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher. His work has appeared in a dozen languages and won children's choice awards in a dozen states. Before becoming a full time writer Bruce was a teacher, a toymaker, a magazine editor, a gravedigger, and a cookware salesman. He is also the creator of Full Cast Audio, an audiobook company devoted to producing full cast, unabridged recordings of material for family listening and has produced over a hundred audiobooks, directing and/or acting in most of them. Bruce lives in Syracuse, New York, with his wife, illustrator and author Katherine Coville. Visit his website at www.brucecoville.com.


Praise For Always October

Bursting with enticing characters and building tension, this book has everything a reader could want—breathtaking suspense, monstrously entertaining worldbuilding and lots of “punny” and burp-and-fart humor.
-Kirkus Reviews

With the right combination of horror and humor, this book will hold readers in its grip and have them asking for more.
-School Library Journal

Coville offers an entertaining, spine-tingling rollick as the group uncovers long-hidden secrets and discovers unknown strengths.
-Publishers Weekly

“Highly entertaining.” (Recommended)
-Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books