Always October

Always October Cover

Always October

By Bruce Coville

HarperCollins Publishers, Hardcover, 9780060890957, 367pp.

Publication Date: August 28, 2012

Description

From Bruce Coville, the master of tween comic suspense, comes a tale of monsters, the bond between brothers, and saving the world.

Jake's baby brother, LD, may be a monster (complete with fangs and fur ), but together with his best friend, Lily, Jake isn't going to let anything happen to that baby. Even if it turns out LD may be the key to saving the world or destroying it. Soon Jake and Lily are on a perilous quest through Always October, a land populated with monsters.

Perfect for fans of Bruce Coville's beloved books, such as Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher, the Unicorn Chronicles series, and My Teacher Is an Alien series.



Praise For Always October

Bursting with enticing characters and building tension, this book has everything a reader could want—breathtaking suspense, monstrously entertaining worldbuilding and lots of “punny” and burp-and-fart humor.
-Kirkus Reviews

With the right combination of horror and humor, this book will hold readers in its grip and have them asking for more.
-School Library Journal

Coville offers an entertaining, spine-tingling rollick as the group uncovers long-hidden secrets and discovers unknown strengths.
-Publishers Weekly

“Highly entertaining.” (Recommended)
-Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.