The Gollywhopper Games

By Jody Feldman; Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator)
(Greenwillow Books, Hardcover, 9780061214509, 320pp.)

Publication Date: March 1, 2008

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Jody Feldman's popular, award-winning novel about a group of kids playing the Gollywhopper Games--the fiercest toy company competition in the country--will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Gil Goodson has been studying, training, and preparing for months to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. Everything is at stake. Once Gil makes it through the tricky preliminary rounds and meets his teammates in the fantastical Golly Toy and Game Company, the competition gets tougher. Brainteasers, obstacle courses, mazes, and increasingly difficult puzzles and decisions--not to mention temptations, dilemmas, and new friends (and enemies)--are all that separate Gil from ultimate victory. An interactive and inventive page-turner perfect for young readers who love to solve puzzles.




About the Author

Jody Feldman is the author of The Gollywhopper Games, a Texas Bluebonnet Award book and Midwest Booksellers’ Choice Honor book. She holds a degree in journalism from the University of Missouri, and she worked in advertising before becoming a full-time author. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri.



Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile