The Ecco Anthology of Contemporary American Short Fiction

The Ecco Anthology of Contemporary American Short Fiction

By Joyce Carol Oates (Selected by); Christopher R. Beha (Selected by)

Harper Perennial, Paperback, 9780061661587, 759pp.

Publication Date: October 14, 2008


A definitive collection of the very best short stories by contemporary American masters

Edited by Joyce Carol Oates, "the living master of the short story" (Buffalo News), and Christopher R. Beha, this volume provides an important overview of the contemporary short story and a selection of the very best that American short fiction has to offer.

About the Author
Joyce Carol Oates is a recipient of the National Medal of Humanities, the National Book Critics Circle Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award, the National Book Award, and the PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in Short Fiction. She is the Roger S. Berlind Distinguished Professor of the Humanities at Princeton University and has been a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters since 1978.