An Ideal Wine

An Ideal Wine Cover

An Ideal Wine

One Generation's Pursuit of Perfection - And Profit - In California

By David Darlington

HarperTorch, Hardcover, 9780061704239, 356pp.

Publication Date: June 28, 2011

FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels Visits (published inpaperback as Zin), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformed and been transformed by theCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaire's Vinegar, Darlington's An Ideal Wine is afascinating, lively tale of vision and daring, of business and politics, ofnature and culture, and of the unlikely birth of a multi-billion dollarindustry.