Balancing Acts

Balancing Acts Cover

Balancing Acts

By Zoe Fishman

HarperTorch, Paperback, 9780061711800, 365pp.

Publication Date: March 16, 2010

Description
Anyone who has wondered, Now what? about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman's ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by. Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New HappyZoe Fishman's Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college friends going through mid-life crises who help each other balance their former dreams with their present lives through the power of yoga and friendship, Balancing Acts brims with wit, sensitivity, and wisdom with characters women readers can really relate to and take into their hearts.


About the Author
Zoe Fishman is the author of Balancing Acts and Saving Ruth. She lives in Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband and son.


Praise For Balancing Acts

“Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by and I was sad when my time with these great characters ended—but not too sad to try some yoga.”
-Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy