Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Year's Best SF 14

Year's Best SF 14 Cover

Year's Best SF 14

By David G. Hartwell; Kathryn Cramer

Eos, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780061721748, 498pp.

Publication Date: May 26, 2009


Unique visions and astonishments--new stories by:

Tobias S. Buckell and Karl Schroeder
Cory Doctorow
Neil Gaiman
Kathleen Ann Goonan
Alastair Reynolds
Michael Swanwick

Last year's best short-form SF--selected by acclaimed, award-winning editors and anthologists David G. Hartwell and Kathryn Cramer--offers stunning new extrapolations on what awaits humankind beyond the next dawn. The art of the story is explored boldly and provocatively in this powerful new collection of Year's Best speculative fiction.