Someone Will Be with You Shortly

Someone Will Be with You Shortly Cover

Someone Will Be with You Shortly

Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life

By Lisa Kogan

HarperTorch, Paperback, 9780061735035, 200pp.

Publication Date: March 1, 2011

Description

Kogan s] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all. Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he d write. Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called "the Erma Bombeck of our generation" (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.