Warlord Cover


A New Alex Hawke Novel

By Ted Bell

Harper, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780061859311, 704pp.

Publication Date: June 28, 2011


Hawke is strong, shrewd and savvy, with an aplomb not seen since James Bond tore up the pages of Ian Fleming's novels .Warlord stands tall....A first rate thriller.
National Public Radio

Thriller fiction of the highest order, Warlord by Ted Bell returns British-American MI6 counterterrorism operative Alex Hawke to the field, as he races to stop a plot to murder Great Britian's royal family. This latest spellbinding installment in the New York Times bestselling series is filled with twists and turns, shocks and surprises, ever-escalating peril and ingenious spycraft. Warlord puts a capital A in adventure (Madison County Herald) and offers further proof why Ted Bell deserves his position on the A-list along with Clive Cussler, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Daniel Silva.

Praise For Warlord

“With a style that feels more like Trevanian than Ian Fleming (but is imitative of neither, the Hawke novels are full of danger and derringdo, but they’re written in a light, breezy tone.... A thrilling adventure yarn that’s a guaranteed winner.”

“A James Bondish adventure brought up to date…. A meaty, entertaining thriller…just the thing for fans of Ludlum, Trevanian and Fleming.”
-Kirkus Reviews

“Thriller readers looking for an unabashed romp with a patriotic heart and a smart take on modern-day terrorism will be amply rewarded.”
-Publishers Weekly

“[An] edge-of-your-seat thriller.... A smart take on modern-day terrorism.”
-National Examiner

“Ted Bell puts a capital A in adventure. . . . Warlord will bowl you over with a level of excitement rarely read in today’s spy novel. Commander Bond might choke on his martini next to Ted Bell’s superlative Alex Hawke series.”
-Madison County Herald on Warlord