It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me

It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me Cover

It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me

By Ariel Leve

Harper Perennial, Paperback, 9780061864599, 289pp.

Publication Date: April 13, 2010

Description

Ariel Leve is the love child of David Sedaris and Fran Leibowitz. An original and funny voice . Insightful and sharp. Joan Rivers

Ariel Leve is brilliant and funny and the only other person I know without an oven. Buy this book and keep it close. Bill Nighy

Funny, smart, delightfully cranky (AJ Jacobs) Ariel Leve's Sunday Times Magazine (London) column Cassandra moves to book form. It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me offers a humorously bleak perspective on life's potential to turn out badly and Ariel's innate ability to put the black cloud into the silver lining. This is a book for schadenfreude aficionados; for readers who identify with Cassandra's slogan, worrying is my yoga; and for fans of Seinfeld, Ugly Betty, Sex & the City, Curb Your Enthusiasm, David Sedaris, Woody Allen, and New Yorker cartoons.



About the Author
Ariel Leve is an award-winning journalist who has written for the Guardian, Financial Times Magazine, the Telegraph, the Observer, and the London Sunday Times Magazine, where she was a senior writer and a columnist. At the British Press Awards she was short-listed twice for Interviewer of the Year and Highly Commended twice. Her books include It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me.


Praise For It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me

“Ariel Leve is brilliant and funny and the only other person I know without an oven. Buy this book and keep it close.”
-Bill Nighy

“A funny, smart, delightfully cranky book about everything from Facebook to dating to Angelina Jolie’s dinner conversation. If Fran Leibowitz didn’t have her famed case of writer’s block, The Cassandra Chronicles is the kind of book she might publish.”
-A.J. Jacobs

“Ariel Leve is the love child of David Sedaris and Fran Leibowitz. An original and funny voice…The flip side of Sex and The City. Insightful and sharp—this is a very funny book written by a woman who knows how to laugh at herself and her insecurities.”
-Joan Rivers