The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning Cover

The Final Reckoning

By Sam Bourne

HarperTorch, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780061875786, 409pp.

Publication Date: August 30, 2011

Description

The biggest challenger to Dan Brown's crown. Mirror (UK)

When a man's death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesbo, and James Rollins, Bourne's The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.



Praise For The Final Reckoning

“The story, in part inspired by an actual conspiracy, has the tempo of an Indiana Jones movie mixed with the sensibilities of a history book.”
-USA Today

“By alternating between the past and the present, Bourne has crafted a dark and intensely gripping thriller that vividly captures the emotional maelstrom and physical destruction of World War II Europe. His latest will stay with readers long after they have closed the book.”
-Library Journal (starred review)

“Bourne brings some lesser-known history into focus here, integrating brutal descriptions of Nazi terror into his modern-day thriller. . . . His prose is sharp and clear, especially when he’s dealing with history.”
-Booklist