Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Vanishing Acts

Vanishing Acts Cover

Vanishing Acts

By Phillip Margolin; Ami Margolin Rome

HarperTorch, Hardcover, 9780061885563, 169pp.

Publication Date: October 11, 2011

Advertisement
Description

From tracking down her best friend, who's nowhere to be found, to secretly helping her attorney father solve a missing-person case, Madison Kincaid is a busy seventh-grade sleuth. Teaming up with new classmate Jake, she hits the sidewalks of Portland, Oregon, determined to find out what's behind two mysterious vanishing acts.

In his first book for young readers, New York Times bestselling author Phillip Margolin and his daughter, Ami Margolin Rome, deliver a fast-paced, compelling mystery that's perfect for reluctant readers and sure to appeal to fans of Masterpiece, The Calder Game, and Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer.



Praise For Vanishing Acts

“Best-selling adult author Margolin teams up with his daughter in this youth debut that pulls a few Nancy Drew parallels into a wholly contemporary story. A budding romance and vivid court scenes give readers more reasons to hope for future installments of Madison’s adventures.”
-ALA Booklist

Advertisement