An Eagle Named Freedom LP

An Eagle Named Freedom LP Cover

An Eagle Named Freedom LP

My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship

By Jeff Guidry

HarperLuxe, Paperback, Large Print, 9780061945724, 240pp.

Publication Date: May 4, 2010

Description

A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation . A] gorgeous tale of redemption. Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

I could not put this book down. Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.