Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The Countess

The Countess Cover

The Countess

By Lynsay Sands

Avon Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780061963049, 371pp.

Publication Date: January 25, 2011

Advertisement
Description
"You can't help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands "
--Christina Dodd New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series. Fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medeiros will adore The Countess, and sympathize with her hilarious attempts to cover up the untimely demise of her despicable husband, even as the late earl's twin brother sets her heart aflutter. The much adored creator of the popular Argeneau vampire family paranormal romance novels, the incomparable Lynsay is equally adept at historical romance--as this wonderful Regency romp so emphatically demonstrates
Advertisement