The Bride Wore Scarlet

The Bride Wore Scarlet Cover

The Bride Wore Scarlet

By Liz Carlyle

Avon Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780061965760, 384pp.

Publication Date: July 26, 2011

Description

Intriguing...engaging...an illicit delight. Stephanie Laurens

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Liz Carlyle ushers readers once again inside the mysterious St James Club, where passion and secrets simmer behind the elegant facade of Victorian London. In her deliciously intriguing The Bride Wore Scarlet, Carlyle does historical romance absolutely right as a determined young beauty's desire to gain entrance into the secret all-male society places her under the powerfully sensuous spell of the group's ruthless and enigmatic leader. Fans of Amanda Quick and Gaelen Foley are going to love this Bride



Praise For The Bride Wore Scarlet

Liz Carlyle weaves passion and intrigue with a master’s touch.
-Karen Robards

“Intriguing...engaging...an illicit delight.”
-Stephanie Laurens

“Carlyle’s lusciously rich characterization, inventive plot spiked with danger and unexpected twists, and deliciously dry sense of humor make The Bride Wore Scarlet a near-perfect read.”
-Booklist (starred review)

“Carlyle delivers a fast-paced pleasure.”
-BookPage

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.