Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

My First Dictionary

My First Dictionary Cover

My First Dictionary

Corrupting Young Minds One Word at a Time

By Ross Horsley

It Books, Paperback, 9780062000019, 175pp.

Publication Date: February 1, 2011

Advertisement
Description
Blogger and librarian Ross Horsley delivers a wickedly satirical children's dictionary for today's warped bibliophile, comprised of sunny illustrations from a real 1940s kids' book paired with irreverent--and often twisted--definitions. At once cute and darkly funny, Horsley's My First Dictionary is perfect for fans of The Book of Bunny Suicides, Grandma's Dead, The Three Martini Playdate, Cyanide & Happiness and Little Billy's Letters--and will fast-track your inner child to becoming the corrupted youth you've always hoped for.
Advertisement