More Like Her

More Like Her Cover

More Like Her

By Liza Palmer

William Morrow & Company, Paperback, 9780062007469, 309pp.

Publication Date: April 17, 2012

Description
A brilliant, hilarious, and touching story from the author of Conversations with the Fat Girl, Liza Palmer's More Like Her is smart, funny, though-provoking women's fiction in the vein of Emily Giffin, Marian Keyes, Meg Cabot, and Jane Green. More Like Her is the story of a seemingly perfect woman who's the envy of her friends, neighbors, and co-workers until the life of the object of their jealousy spectacularly, unexpectedly, and disastrously explodes. A novel of secrets, disappointments, false impressions and what really goes on behind those suburban picket fences More Like Her is ultimately about facing reality and appreciating everything that life has to offer.


Praise For More Like Her

The blend of humor and sadness is realistic and gripping, and watching Frannie figure out who she is and what matters is gratifying. This will appeal to those who enjoy Jodi Picoult along with chick lit fans willing to read something a little darker.
-Library Journal (starred review)

This is sharp, funny, clever and very romantic. The story, about a young woman downsizing her expectations in the wake of a tragedy, might not be new, but Palmer’s handling of it is surprisingly fresh and engaging.
-Mirror (London)

The book is a well-plotted examination of domestic violence, chasing unattainable dreams and hiding one’s real self. The dialogue is sparky, the characters engaging and this is by all means a great read.
-Daily Mail (London)

“Palmer’s dialogue is reliably natural and funny, and her insights into the way women betray their true selves in search of acceptance are keen and honest.”
-Publishers Weekly

“Palmer takes what could be a standard chick-lit story about finding oneself and adds emotional depth through this shockingly violent act. While Palmer’s characters find happiness and closure by the final page, readers will ponder this surprising story for a good, long time.”
-Booklist

“Palmer brings wit and wisdom to her tale of love, damage and self-acceptance”
-Kirkus Reviews

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.