The Elite

The Elite Cover

The Elite

By Kiera Cass

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062059963, 336pp.

Publication Date: April 23, 2013

Description

The second book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series, The Elite is a must-read for fans of fairy tales, The Bachelor, and dystopian YA fiction. This sequel to The Selection delivers even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, and will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie'sMatched, and Lauren Oliver'sDelirium.

Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon's heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever. But America Singer's heart is torn. Is it Prince Maxon and life as the queen that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love?



About the Author
Kiera Cass is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series. She is a graduate of Radford University and currently lives in Christiansburg, Virginia, with her family. Kiera spent the first nineteen years of her life by the ocean. It never tried to eat her. You can learn more about Kiera s books, YouTube videos, and love of cake at www.kieracass.com and follow her on Twitter @kieracass.