Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The Elite

The Elite Cover

The Elite

By Kiera Cass

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062059963, 336pp.

Publication Date: April 23, 2013

Advertisement
Description

The second book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renee Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon's heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever--but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon--and life as the queen--that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love?

Advertisement