By Lesley Livingston

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062063106, 322pp.

Publication Date: August 2013


In this pulse-pounding sequel to Starling, Lesley Livingston delivers another electrifying blend of nonstop action and undeniable romance perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series.

The last thing Mason Starling remembers is the train crossing a bridge. An explosion . . . a blinding light . . . then darkness. Now she is alone, stranded in Asgard the realm of Norse legend and the only way for her to get home is to find the Spear of Odin, a powerful relic left behind by vanished gods.

The Fennrys Wolf knows all about Asgard. He was once trapped there. And he ll do whatever it takes to find the girl who's stolen his heart and bring her back even if it means a treacherous descent into the underworld. But time is running out, and Fenn knows something Mason doesn t: If she takes up the Spear, she ll set in motion a terrible prophecy. And she won t just return to her world . . . she ll destroy it.

About the Author
Lesley Livingston is a writer and actress living in Toronto. She has a master's degree in English from the University of Toronto, where she specialized in Arthurian literature and Shakespeare. She is the author of Starling and Descendant, the first two books in a darkly romantic trilogy set against the backdrop of Manhattan and Norse mythology. Lesley has also written Wondrous Strange, which won the Canadian Librarian Association Young Adult Book Award in addition to being a White Pine Honor Book, as well as Darklight and Tempestuous.