Descendant

Descendant Cover

Descendant

By Lesley Livingston

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062063106, 322pp.

Publication Date: August 27, 2013

Description

In this pulse-pounding sequel to Starling, Lesley Livingston delivers another electrifying blend of nonstop action and undeniable romance perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series.

The last thing Mason Starling remembers is the train crossing a bridge. An explosion . . . a blinding light . . . then darkness. Now she is alone, stranded in Asgard the realm of Norse legend and the only way for her to get home is to find the Spear of Odin, a powerful relic left behind by vanished gods.

The Fennrys Wolf knows all about Asgard. He was once trapped there. And he ll do whatever it takes to find the girl who's stolen his heart and bring her back even if it means a treacherous descent into the underworld. But time is running out, and Fenn knows something Mason doesn t: If she takes up the Spear, she ll set in motion a terrible prophecy. And she won t just return to her world . . . she ll destroy it.