The Clockwork Girl

The Clockwork Girl Cover

The Clockwork Girl

By Sean O'Reilly; Kevin Hanna

Harper Design, Hardcover, 9780062080394, 128pp.

Publication Date: July 12, 2011

Description
Mad scientists, supernatural dangers, and a series of all-too-human challenges will confront two unlikely heroes in The Clockwork Girl, an unforgettable journey into the farthest reaches of the imagination. Tesla, a mechanical girl brought to life by her Victor Frankenstein-like creator, faces a wall of fear, intolerance, and superstition in her steam-shrouded castle but when she discovers a friend in Huxley, a mutant boy from the circus sideshow, then the pair of outcasts will finally learn what it is to be human. The award-winning Clockwork Girl comic books, now in an enthralling graphic novel compendium perfect for fans of Scott Pilgrim, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Marvel Comics The Wizard of Oz, is a one-of-a-kind paranormal tale of steampunk science, breathless suspense, and riveting adventure.

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.