The Clockwork Girl

The Clockwork Girl Cover

The Clockwork Girl

By Sean O'Reilly; Kevin Hanna

Harper Design, Hardcover, 9780062080394, 128pp.

Publication Date: July 12, 2011

Description
Mad scientists, supernatural dangers, and a series of all-too-human challenges will confront two unlikely heroes in The Clockwork Girl, an unforgettable journey into the farthest reaches of the imagination. Tesla, a mechanical girl brought to life by her Victor Frankenstein-like creator, faces a wall of fear, intolerance, and superstition in her steam-shrouded castle but when she discovers a friend in Huxley, a mutant boy from the circus sideshow, then the pair of outcasts will finally learn what it is to be human. The award-winning Clockwork Girl comic books, now in an enthralling graphic novel compendium perfect for fans of Scott Pilgrim, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Marvel Comics The Wizard of Oz, is a one-of-a-kind paranormal tale of steampunk science, breathless suspense, and riveting adventure.