Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Strange and Ever After

Strange and Ever After Cover

Strange and Ever After

By Susan Dennard

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062083326, 400pp.

Publication Date: July 22, 2014

Advertisement
Description

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices series, this is the explosive conclusion to Susan Dennard's trilogy, which started with Something Strange and Deadly and continued with A Darkness Strange and Lovely. With supernatural forces, epic romance, and a mysterious Egyptian city, Eleanor and her team are set for an adventure they will never forget.

It has been a tumultuous time for Eleanor Fitt since life as she knew it in Philadelphia came abruptly to an end. Although the Spirit-Hunters--Joseph, Jie, and Daniel--have helped her survive, Eleanor has lost just about everything.

And now, Jie is missing--taken by the evil necromancer Marcus. Eleanor is determined not only to get her back but to finally end this nightmare. To do so, she must navigate the hot desert streets of nineteenth-century Egypt amid the rising Dead, her unresolved feelings for Daniel, and her volatile relationships with Joseph and Oliver, her demon. And it won't be easy. Because Allison, her friend from Philadelphia, has tagged along, becoming strangely entangled in Eleanor's mission.

It will take all of Eleanor's powers of black magic, and all of Daniel's and Joseph's trust, to succeed. But there will be a price.

Advertisement