The All of It

The All of It Cover

The All of It

By Jeannette Haien

Harper Perennial, Paperback, 9780062090096, 145pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2011

Description

Jeannette Haien's award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien's intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas perfect for readers of Paul Harding's Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson's Gilead, and Flannery O Connor's Wise Blood is an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.