Forgotten

Forgotten Cover

Forgotten

By Catherine McKenzie

William Morrow & Company, Paperback, 9780062115416, 448pp.

Publication Date: October 16, 2012

Description

For fans of The Good Wife, Catherine McKenzie's Forgotten is a pure, page-turning pleasure. Gwendolen Gross, author of The Orphan Sister

By turns hilarious and heart-tugging .A thoroughly enjoyable read Juliette Fay, author of Deep Down True

If your old life vanished completely, should you try to get it back or create a whole new one? That's the intriguing question at the heart of Catherine McKenzie's Forgotten. The smart, funny, and provocative story of a woman who returns home after being stranded for months in Africa by an earthquake only to find that everyone in her life believed she was dead and moved on, Forgotten is captivating and thought-provoking contemporary women's fiction from the author of Arranged and Spin a fresh and witty tale that will not be soon forgotten.



About the Author
Catherine McKenzie was born and raised in Montreal, where she now practises law. Her novels Spin, Arranged and Forgotten have all been international bestsellers.

Web: catherinemckenzie.com

Facebook: catherinemckenzieauthor

Twitter: @cemckenzie1



Praise For Forgotten

“Imagine if Bridget Jones fell into a million little pieces, flew over the cuckoo’s nest, and befriended Lindsay Lohan along the way....”
-Leah McLaren, Globe and Mail columnist, author of The Continuity Girl

“For fans of The Good Wife, Catherine McKenzie’s Forgotten is a pure page-turning pleasure that combines a clever premise, a compelling character, and law-meets-life to keep you entirely entranced. ”
-Gwendolen Gross, author of The Orphan Sister

“From her big city legal career to earthquake-battered Africa and back again, Emma’s whirlwind of location, circumstance and emotion involves many an unexpected twist. By turns hilarious and heart-tugging, we follow her on her most important journey-that of self-discovery. A thoroughly enjoyable read!”
-Juliette Fay, author of Deep Down True

“Forgotten is a clever, satisfying diversion of a book, but where McKenzie really excels is in the pacing....send[ing] the reader headlong through the pages to see if Emma gets to live happily ever after, near-death experience or not.”
-Globe and Mail (Toronto) on Forgotten

“An engrossing novel from start to finish, Forgotten explores what happens when starting over isn’t exactly up to you.”
-SheKnows.com