Pivot Point

Pivot Point Cover

Pivot Point

By Kasie West

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062117373, 352pp.

Publication Date: February 12, 2013

Description

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.

Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.

In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.



Praise For Pivot Point

“An expertly plotted, deliciously clever story.”
-Kiersten White, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of PARANORMALCY

“With superb storytelling, a masterful blend of paranormal and normal, a helping of wit and humor, and a mouthwatering romance, PIVOT POINT is one of the most delicious books I’ve read.”
-Elana Johnson, author of POSSESSION

“The unique structure, seeing two alternate realities playing out at once, leaves you pleading with the characters—don’t answer that phone, don’t go in that house, don’t talk to that person. PIVOT POINT is at once tense and romantic, challenging and engaging. It’s a truly remarkable debut.”
-Robison Wells, author of VARIANT

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.