Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

A Notorious Countess Confesses

A Notorious Countess Confesses Cover

A Notorious Countess Confesses

By Julie Anne Long

Avon Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780062118028, 374pp.

Publication Date: October 30, 2012

Advertisement
Description

"Julie Anne Long reinvents the historical romance for modern readers, delivering intense, passionate characters and high adventure. Her writing glows."
--Amanda Quick

"You will LOVE the Pennyroyal Green series."
--Julia Quinn

A notorious lady learns just how wicked a good man can be in the latest installment of RITA Award nominee Julie Anne Long's emotionally charged Pennyroyal Green series. A Notorious Countess Confesses is absolutely unputdownable historical romance for fans of Karen Hawkins and Sabrina Jeffries; another gem in the bestselling series set in Regency England and centered on a long-standing feud between members of two wealthy Sussex families, the Eversea and Redmond clans. The breathtaking romantic adventures of a former courtesan-turned-noblewoman, A Notorious Countess Confesses stokes the Pennyroyal fires hotter than ever before, providing readers with all the passion, scandal, and true love they could possibly hope for.

Advertisement