He Said, She Said

By Kwame Alexander
Amistad Press, Hardcover, 9780062118967, 328pp.

Publication Date: November 2013

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike.

He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.

He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out.




About the Author
Kwame Alexander is a poet, author of 18 books, and recipient of the 2015 Newbery Medal for his novel, THE CROSSOVER. The founder of two literacy organizations: Book-in-a-Day and LEAP for Ghana, he regularly travels the world conducting writing/publishing workshops at schools and conferences. Kwame has owned several publishing companies, written for stage and television (TLC's "Hip Hop Harry"), recorded a CD, produced jazz and book festivals, hosted a radio show, worked for the U.S. Government, and taught high school. In 2015, Kwame will serve as the Bank Street College of Education s first writer-in-residence. Visit him at KwameAlexander.com.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound