Undercurrent

Undercurrent Cover

Undercurrent

By Paul Blackwell

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062123503, 312pp.

Publication Date: July 23, 2013

Description

In Undercurrent, Paul Blackwell's fast-paced YA thriller, sixteen-year-old Callum Harris survives a plummet over a waterfall, but wakes to find himself in a life that's totally different from the one he knew.His parents were separated. Now they re together. His brother Cole was a sports star. Now he's paralyzed. And Callum, who used to be quiet and sort of unpopular, is suddenly a jock with two hot girls after him.But there's one difference that matters more than all the others combined: His former best friend wants Callum dead. And he isn t the only one.Tense and original, Undercurrent is a psychological thrill-ride with sci-fi elements that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Neal Shusterman.

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.