Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Jinx's Magic

Jinx's Magic Cover

Jinx's Magic

By Sage Blackwood

Katherine Tegen Books, Hardcover, 9780062129932, 389pp.

Publication Date: January 7, 2014

Description

Jinx's Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood's highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage's Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley's the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven.

"Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard's apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides.

The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees for help.