All That Glows

All That Glows Cover

All That Glows

By Ryan Graudin

Harper Teen, Paperback, 9780062187413, 463pp.

Publication Date: February 11, 2014

Description

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Lesley Livingston comes a clever twist on the mortal/immortal love story by hot debut author Ryan Graudin. Intense and electric, this is the ultimate tale of forbidden love.

Emrys, a spirited and charismatic Faery Guard of the British monarchy, is sent to London to guard Richard, the bad-boy prince of England, from assassins and paparazzi. Despite her status as a guard of the royals, Emrys struggles with her feelings as she tries to not fall in love with the charming prince. But when an ancient Fae murders the king, Richard's father, and starts attacking the other royals, Emrys must risk everything to hunt through London's magical dark side in order to protect her charge and the boy she loves.