By Lauren Miller

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062199775, 423pp.

Publication Date: May 2013


A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall.

Abby Barnes had it all planned out--high school, college, career--but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future.

When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, it's as though her past has been rewritten. Abby discovers that a cosmic collision of parallel universes has erased her old reality. Now Abby is falling in love with a boy from her Parallel's memories--a boy she's never even met. She's living the life she always wanted, but what if living her Parallel's life means she loses her soul mate?

About the Author
Lauren Miller is an entertainment lawyer and television writer. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two kids.

Praise For Parallel

“Penetrating, jaw–dropping, and so real, PARALLEL had me turning pages at warp speed, hoping for the best tomorrow. Read this book.”
-Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of MY LIFE NEXT DOOR