Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Perfect Season

Perfect Season Cover

Perfect Season

By Tim Green

HarperCollins Publishers, Hardcover, 9780062208699, 390pp.

Publication Date: October 1, 2013

Advertisement
Description

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books, New York Times bestselling author Tim Green delivers a gripping addition to his Football Genius series.

Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Now Troy has no hope of going to private school and playing for a football powerhouse with his cousin Ty. Instead he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy fights back.

When he gets Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. He doesn't guess that he'll be struggling against those who want him to lose. When Troy's talent for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he's got to dig deep. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to turn this team around.

Advertisement