Southern Cross the Dog

Southern Cross the Dog Cover

Southern Cross the Dog

By Bill Cheng

Ecco Press, Hardcover, 9780062225009, 324pp.

Publication Date: May 7, 2013

Description
In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O'Connor, Cheng's literary debut explores the bonds between three childhood friends that are upended by the Great Mississippi Flood of 1927.


About the Author
Bill Cheng received a BA in creative writing from Baruch College and is a graduate of Hunter College's MFA program. Born and raised in Queens, New York, he currently lives in Brooklyn with his wife. Southern Cross the Dog is his first novel.