Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The Lost & Found

The Lost & Found Cover

The Lost & Found

By Katrina Leno

Harper Teen, Hardcover, 9780062231208, 352pp.

Publication Date: July 5, 2016

Advertisement
Description

A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid's Let's Get Lost and Margo Rabb's Kissing in America.

LOST

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since. They have never met face-to-face, and they don't know each other's real names. All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, really, things just seem to . . . disappear.

FOUND

Louis and Frannie both receive news in the mail that sets them off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers--and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost. And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren't meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance.

Advertisement