Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Everything That Makes You

Everything That Makes You Cover

Everything That Makes You

By Moriah McStay

Katherine Tegen Books, Hardcover, 9780062295484, 352pp.

Publication Date: March 17, 2015

Advertisement
Description

Ever wonder "What if?" Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.

Fiona Doyle's face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning song lyrics. But she'd never be brave enough to sing those songs in public. Fi Doyle never had an accident. She's the best lacrosse player in the state and can't be distracted by her friend who wants to be more than that. But then her luck on the field goes south.

Alternating chapters between Fiona and Fi tell two stories about the same girl hopes and dreams and crushes, fears and failures and loss. This beautifully written realistic contemporary novel with a twist is perfect for fans of If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.

Advertisement