Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Georgia Rules

Georgia Rules Cover

Georgia Rules

By Nanci Turner Steveson

HarperCollins, Hardcover, 9780062374578, 272pp.

Publication Date: May 2, 2017

Advertisement
Description

Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and The Penderwicks, this poignant and moving middle grade novel tells the story of a girl who moves to a new town and meets an unforgettable family--one that will change her and her mother's lives forever.

Magnolia Grace never wanted to leave Georgia. She never wanted to move with her mama to the farm her daddy owned before he died. But now here she is, in a tiny Vermont town where everybody sings the praises of the father Maggie never knew.

Then Maggie meets the Parker family--two moms, six kids, plus a pony. The Parkers are loud and wild, ask lots of questions, and don't follow any of the rules Maggie grew up with in Georgia. Suddenly Maggie has questions too--questions about her father, and why Mama kept him away for so long. In her search for answers, Maggie will learn that families are like patchwork quilts, sewn together by love, and all the more beautiful for their different colors.

Advertisement