Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Frazzled

Frazzled Cover

Frazzled

Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom

By Booki Vivat; Booki Vivat (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, Hardcover, 9780062398796, 240pp.

Publication Date: September 27, 2016

Advertisement
Description

"Hilarious." (NPR's All Things Considered)

"Honest, sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny. Fans of Smile and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will appreciate this debut." (Brightly.com)

Meet Abbie Wu. Abbie is in crisis--and not just because she's starting middle school or because she's stuck in a family that doesn't quite get her or because everyone seems to have a Thing except her. Abbie Wu is always in crisis.

From debut author and professional doodler Booki Vivat, Frazzled dives right into the mind of this hilariously neurotic middle school girl as she tries to figure out who she is and where she belongs. Akin to Smile by Raina Telgemeier, Frazzled is heavily illustrated, embarrassingly honest, and sure to appeal to anyone in the middle of figuring out how to survive the everyday disasters of growing up.



NPR
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2016

Author Booki Vivat takes a hilarious look at middle school in her debut novel, Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom. The book is full of Vivat's incredible doodles of Abbie Wu who thinks, "Nothing good happens in the Middles." We'll find out if she's doomed. More at NPR.org

NPR Audio Player Requires Flash Upgrade: Please upgrade your plug-in to view this content.

Advertisement