Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Romancing the Throne

Romancing the Throne Cover

Romancing the Throne

By Nadine Jolie Courtney

Katherine Tegen Books, Hardcover, 9780062406620, 400pp.

Publication Date: May 30, 2017

Advertisement
Description

Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story--perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. "Maybe sisters aren't supposed to fall for the same guy, but who can mess with chemistry? A divine romantic comedy" (Brightly.com).

For the first time ever, the Weston sisters are at the same boarding school. After an administration scandal at Libby's all-girls school threatens her chances at a top university, she decides to join Charlotte at posh and picturesque Sussex Park. Social-climbing Charlotte considers it her sisterly duty to bring Libby into her circle: Britain's young elites, glamorous teens who vacation in Hong Kong and the South of France and are just as comfortable at a polo match as they are at a party.

It's a social circle that just so happens to include handsome seventeen-year-old Prince Edward, heir to Britain's throne.

If there are any rules of sisterhood, "Don't fall for the same guy" should be one of them. But sometimes chemistry--even love--grows where you least expect it. In the end, there may be a price to pay for romancing the throne...and more than one path to happily ever after.

Advertisement