Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

#Famous

#Famous Cover

#Famous

By Jilly Gagnon

Katherine Tegen Books, Hardcover, 9780062430038, 384pp.

Publication Date: February 14, 2017

Advertisement
Description

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E. Smith, about falling for someone in front of everyone.

In this modern day love story: Girl likes boy. Girl snaps photo and posts it online. Boy becomes insta-famous. And what starts out as an innocent photo turns into a whirlwind adventure that forces them both to question whether fame--and love--are worth the price...and changes both of their lives forever.

Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.

Advertisement