Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Invisible Emmie

Invisible Emmie Cover

Invisible Emmie

By Terri Libenson; Terri Libenson (Illustrator)

Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, Paperback, 9780062484932, 192pp.

Publication Date: May 2, 2017

Advertisement
Description

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls--
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
--and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

Advertisement