Hans Andersen's Fairy Tales

Hans Andersen's Fairy Tales

By Naomi Lewis (Editor); Philip Gough (Illustrator); Jan Pienkowski (Introduction by)

Puffin Books, Paperback, 9780141329017, 181pp.

Publication Date: June 24, 2010

This enchanting collection, retold by writer and critic Naomi Lewis, contains twelve of Hans Christian Andersen's magnificent stories. It includes Thumbelina, a little girl no more than a thumb-joint high, The Emperor's New Clothes, the tale of a man who cares only for his appearance and The Little Mermaid, who longs to one day marry a human prince. With a wonderful cover illustration and new introduction by award-winning picture-book creator Jan Pienkowski.

About the Author
Lewis is a distinguished writer, critic, poet, and authority of children literature.

Jan Pienkowski is the creator of THE HAUNTED HOUSE, one of the best-selling pop-up books of all time. He also wrote and illustrated THE ANIMALS WENT IN TWO BY TWO and PIZZA! He lives in London.