Born Wicked

Born Wicked Cover

Born Wicked

By Jessica Spotswood

Speak, Paperback, 9780142421871, 330pp.

Publication Date: January 3, 2013

Description
A gorgeous, witchy, romantic fantasy by a debut author Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and the Beautiful Creatures series
Everybody thinks Cate Cahill and her sisters are eccentric. Too pretty, too reclusive, and far too educated for their own good. But the truth is even worse: they're witches. And if their secret is discovered by the priests of the Brotherhood, it would mean an asylum, a prison ship--or an early grave. Then Cate finds her mother's diary, and uncovers a secret that could spell her family's destruction. Desperate to find alternatives to their fate, Cate starts scouring banned books and questioning rebellious new friends, all while juggling tea parties, shocking marriage proposals, and a forbidden romance with the completely unsuitable Finn Belastra. But if what her mother wrote is true, the Cahill girls aren't safe--not even from each other.


About the Author
Jessica Spotswood lives in Washington, D.C., with her playwright husband and a cuddly cat named Monkey. She's never happier than when she's immersed in a good story, and swoony kissing scenes are her favorite.


Praise For Born Wicked

"A tale so captivating you don't want it to end."
-Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series

"An intriguing story of witchcraft, family responsibility, and unrequited love."
-Booklist

"...the fate of the Cahill sisters inspires genuine dread by the time the cliffhanger ending arrives."
-Publishers Weekly