Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge

The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge Cover

The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge

A Christmas Carol Continued

By Charlie Lovett

Penguin Books, Paperback, 9780143109853, 128pp.

Publication Date: October 25, 2016

Advertisement
Description
A delightful sequel to Dickens's beloved A Christmas Carol by the bestselling author of First Impressions and The Bookman's Tale. Charlie Lovett's new book, The Lost Book of the Grail, is now available.
On a hot summer day some twenty years after he was famously converted to kindness, Ebenezer Scrooge still roams the streets of London, spreading Christmas cheer, much to the annoyance of his creditors, nephew, and his employee Bob Cratchit. However, when Scrooge decides to help his old friend and former partner Jacob Marley, as well as other inhabitants of the city, he will need the assistance of the very people he's annoyed. He'll also have to call on the three ghosts that visited him two decades earlier. By the time they're done, they've convinced everyone to celebrate Christmas all year long by opening their wallets, arms, and hearts to those around them.
Written in uncannily Dickensian prose, Charlie Lovett's The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge is both a loving and winking tribute to the Victorian classic, perfect for readers of A Christmas Carol and other timeless holiday tales.


About the Author
Charlie Lovett is a former antiquarian bookseller, an avid book collector and a member of The Grolier Club, the oldest and largest club for bibliophiles in America. A teacher and playwright, his plays for children have been seen in more than three thousand productions. He and his wife split their time between North Carolina and England. From the Hardcover edition.
Advertisement