The Truth-Teller's Lie

The Truth-Teller's Lie

By Sophie Hannah

Penguin Books, Paperback, 9780143115854, 363pp.

Publication Date: September 28, 2010

"A superbly creepy, twisty thriller ("The Times" (London)) by the internationally best-selling author of "The Other Woman's House" and "The Wrong Mother

Naomi Jenkins knows all about secrets: three years ago something so terrible happened to her that she's never told anyone about it. Now, Naomi has another secret: her relationship with the unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others. Naomi knows how to describe the actions of a psychopath; all she needs to do is dig up her own traumatic past.

The second book in Sophie Hannah's beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, "The Truth-Teller's Lie" is a chillingly smart suspense novel sure to appeal to fans of Tess Gerritsen and Gillian Flynn.

About the Author
Sophie Hannah is the New York Times bestselling author of nine psychological thrillers and The Monogram Murders, the first novel to be authorized by the estate of Agatha Christie. Her books have received numerous awards, including a UK National Book Award, and are published in twenty-seven countries. She lives in Cambridge, England.