Selected Stories

Selected Stories Cover

Selected Stories

By William Trevor

Penguin Books, Paperback, 9780143115960, 567pp.

Publication Date: September 27, 2011

Selected as one of "The New York Times Book Review"'s 10 Best Books of the Year.

Four-time winner of the O. Henry Prize, three-time winner of the Whitbread Award, and five-time nominee for the Booker Prize, William Trevor is one of the most acclaimed authors of our era. Over a career spanning more than half a century, Trevor has crafted exquisitely rendered tales that brilliantly illuminate the human condition. A powerful collection by "the greatest living writer of short stories in the English language" ("The New Yorker"), "Selected Stories" brings together forty-eight stories from "After Rain, The Hill Bachelors, A Bit on the Side," and "Cheating at Canasta.

About the Author
William Trevor is the author of twenty-nine books, including Felicia's Journey, which won the Whitbread Book of the Year Award.