The Wrong Mother

By Sophie Hannah
(Penguin Books, Paperback, 9780143116301, 432pp.)

Publication Date: September 2009

List Price: $15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

A chilling, compulsively readable novel of psychological suspense from the author of "The Dead Lie Down" and "The Other Woman's House"
Sally Thorning is watching the news with her husband one night when she hears an unexpected name--Mark Bretherick. It's a name she shouldn't know, but last year after a business trip canceled at the last minute, Sally treated herself to a secret vacation--away from her hectic family life--and met a man. After their brief affair, the two planned to never meet again. All the details are the same: his job, where he lives, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. But the photograph on the news is not the man Sally knew. And now Geraldine and Lucy are dead.

The third book in Sophie Hannah's acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series, "The Wrong Mother" delivers white knuckle suspense and Hannah's trademark plot twists, and is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Rendell.




About the Author
Sophie Hannah is the New York Times bestselling author of nine psychological thrillers as well as The Monogram Murders, the first novel to be authorized by the estate of Agatha Christie. Her books have received numerous awards, including the UK National Book Award, and are published in twenty-seven countries. Her novel Woman with a Secret is forthcoming from William Morrow in August 2015. She lives in Cambridge, England.


Conversation Starters from ReadingGroupChoices.com

CONVERSATION STARTERS

  1. Who is the “wrong mother” referred to in the novel’s title? 

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile