Lydia's Party

By Margaret Hawkins
Penguin Books, Paperback, 9780143126119, 304pp.

Publication Date: January 27, 2015

List Price: $16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
An exquisite and profound tale for fans of Anne Tyler and Anna Quindlen
Glowingly reviewed everywhere from "O, The Oprah Magazine" and "Good Housekeeping "to sites across the blogosphere, "Lydia's Party" sparks a-ha moments and heartfelt conversations about friendship, regrets, and ambitions. Margaret Hawkins's earlier books, all published by small presses, have gained her a devoted following, but this gem of a novel will introduce her to the wider audience she deserves.
Lydia is hosting her Bleak Midwinter Bash, a late Christmas party that has become an annual tradition. Her guests six friends who bonded twenty years ago over art, dogs, and their budding careers and romances think they know everything about one another, but tonight Lydia prepares to shock them with a devastating announcement.



About the Author
Margaret Hawkins is the author of "A Year of Cats and Dogs", "How to Survive a Natural Disaster", and "After Schizophrenia: The Story of My Sister's Reawakening".
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound