Dog Company

The Boys of Pointe Du Hoc--The Rangers Who Accomplished D-Day's Toughest Mission and Led the Way Across Europe

By Patrick K. O'Donnell
(Da Capo Press, Hardcover, 9780306820298, 305pp.)

Publication Date: November 2012

List Price: $26.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

In the tradition of Band of Brothers, Patrick K. O’Donnell tells one of World War II’s greatest untold stories




About the Author
Patrick K. O Donnell is a military historian and the author of four previous books: Beyond Valor, winner of the prestigious William E. Colby Award for Outstanding Military History; Into the Rising Sun; Operatives, Spies and Saboteurs; and the highly acclaimed We Were One, about a Marine platoon in the Battle of Fallujah. He has provided historical consulting for DreamWorks s award-winning miniseries Band of Brothers and for documentaries produced by the BBC, the History Channel, and Fox News. He is an expert on WWII espionage and special operations, and he is also the founder of the Drop Zone (www.thedropzone.org), an award-winning online oral history Web site. He lives in Arlington, Virginia.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile