Everyman's Library Adventures 4 Volume Set

Everyman's Library Adventures 4 Volume Set Cover

Everyman's Library Adventures 4 Volume Set

Treasure Island/The Three Musketeers/King Arthur and His Knights of the Round Table/The Adventures of Robi

By Robert Louis Stevenson; Alexandre Dumas; Roger Lancelyn Green

Everyman's Library, Hardcover, 9780307700711

Publication Date: December 21, 2010

This collection of beautiful, enduring hardcover editions features enchanting stories of swashbuckling heroes, noble knights, and sinister pirates, all from Everyman's Library Children's Classics. With colorful cloth sewn bindings, charming full-color illustrations, elegant gold stamped covers, and silk ribbon markers, these are books that children and adults will cherish for years.
Titles included:
"The Adventures of Robin Hood" by Roger Lancelyn Green
"King Arthur and His Knights of the Round Table" by Roger Lancelyn Green
"The Three Musketeers" by Alexandre Dumas
"Treasure Island" by Robert Louis Stevenson.

About the Author
Robert Louis (Balfour) Stevenson was a prolific Scottish poet and novelist in the 19th century. He was admired by many other authors, and his work includes The Black Arrow, Kidnapped, and The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. He died in 1894.

Alexandre Dumas (1802-1870) was one of the literary lights of France during the Romantic Revolution, his complete works eventually filling over three hundred volumes. George Bernard Shaw described him as "one of the best storytellersa ]that ever lived." The Man in the Iron Mask and The Three Musketeers are available from Brilliance Audio.

Roger Lancelyn Green (1918-1987) became interested in myths and legends at an early age. Frequently absent from school due to illness, he spent his time browsing through the books of the magnificent Queen Anne library at his home in England. He loved fairy tales, adventure stories, and traditional legends from around the world. While at Oxford he made a special study of fairy tales and myths. He published a large number of books, but it is his skill as a master storyteller that gives the tales their freshness alongside their familiarity.