Sisters of the Quilt

Sisters of the Quilt

The Complete Trilogy

By Cindy Woodsmall

Waterbrook Press, Paperback, 9780307729958, 1004pp.

Publication Date: November 2, 2010

Can Hannah find refuge, redemption, and a fresh beginning after her world is shattered?
"When the Heart Cries"
Her life among her Amish community brutally interrupted, seventeen-year-old Hannah Lapp faces questions neither family, nor fiance, nor even faith can easily answer. The first book in the Sisters of the Quilt series, "When the Heart Cries "will ignite a broader understanding of others beliefs and a God-given strength to deal with pain we all experience.
"When the Morning Comes"
Rejected by those she loves, Hannah Lapp leaves her Amish community and seeks refuge in the world outside, leaving her family and friends to wrestle with the painful truths that emerge in the wake of her disappearance. As she struggles to find her place in the confusing "Englischer "world," " her community deals with the turbulent aftermath of her departure.
"When the Soul Mends"
Hoping to help her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community she fled in disgrace more than two years earlier. When hidden truths are revealed about her former fiance, she must choose whether to return to the Plain life or to the "Englischer" man who adores her in this captivating conclusion to the Sisters of the Quilt series.
This three-in-one collection includes the entirety of the best-selling Sisters of the Quilt trilogy now at a new low price

About the Author
Cindy Woodsmall and her husband make their home in Georgia and have raised and home schooled three sons. Her husband became her staunchest supporter while she took writing courses, attended seminars, and strove to write a story from seeds sown years ago when her best friend was a Beachy Amish Mennonite girl. When the Heart Cries is Cindy's first novel.