The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis

By Lydia Davis
(Picador USA, Paperback, 9780312655396, 733pp.)

Publication Date: October 26, 2010

List Price: $22.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.


Lydia Davis is one of our most original and influential writers. She has been called "an American virtuoso of the short story form" ("Salon") and "one of the quiet giants . . . of American fiction" ("Los Angeles Times Book Review"). Now, for the first time, Davis's short stories will be collected in one volume, from the groundbreaking "Break It Down "(1986) to the 2007 National Book Award nominee "Varieties of Disturbance."
"The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis "is an event in American letters.

About the Author
Lydia Davis is the author of four works of fiction and was named a Chevalier of the Order of Arts and Letters by the French government for her translations.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile