The Fabulous Bouncing Chowder

By Peter Brown
(Little, Brown Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780316011792, 32pp.)

Publication Date: September 2007

List Price: $15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
From the "New York Times "bestselling author of "Mr. Tiger Goes Wild" and "Children Make Terrible Pets" comes another adventure starring everyone's favorite underdog.
When Chowder goes off to the Fabu Pooch Boot Camp, as usual he just doesn't fit in. Chowder tries his best, but his attempts to make himself more fabulous all fall flat. When the First Annual Fabu Pooch Pageant is announced, Chowder anxiously tries to think of a way to stand out. After all, the prize is a one-year supply of Snarf Snacks Some pups practice their pearly grins, other hounds get massages to relax. One pooch even gets permed But Chowder finds his calling when he discovers a trampoline. He leaps, he flips, he bounces, and he wows the crowd Perfect for fans of "Chowder" and for new readers alike.




About the Author
PETER BROWN is the critically acclaimed artist of Chowder and Flight of the Dodo. He is a graduate of the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, California. He now lives in Brooklyn, New York.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile